iceScrum | How to create a new story status in sprint plan dashboard – iceScrum

iceScrum Forums Discuss on iceScrum

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• Author

Kagilum
    Keymaster

Hi !

Im new to icescrum, I tried to create a new status column in sprint plan dashboard in addition to the existing TODO, IN PROGRESS and DONE columns. But I could not create new one.

I would like to know how I can create a new column ? I would appreciate your help and suggestions

Thank you

Nicolas Noullet
    Keymaster

Hi,

There is no way to do that. Actually we thought a lot about this feature and we concluded that the cons outweigh the pros.

What columns would you want to add?

In many cases, we noticed that this feature is requested in order to create a “REVIEW” column but this column would have very little use: automated tests are expected to be developed at the same time as the code so the tasks are reviewed continuously from their beginning to their end.

Kagilum
    Keymaster

Hi Nicolas,

Thank you for the reply.

Actually our requirement is distinguish INPROGRESS status into two status as DEVEVEOPMENT INPROGRESS and TESTING INPROGRESS.

Nicolas Noullet
    Keymaster

I guess that “testing” here would mean unit testing the task, since integration and functional testing would rather become another task in the story.

Scrum does not come with engineering practices but quality cannot be ensured without them. Thus, such practices should not be forgotten in order to ensure the success of agile projects.