iceScrum | Should we represent business analysis as a story? – iceScrum

iceScrum Forums Discutez d'iceScrum

3 sujets de 1 à 3 (sur un total de 3)

• Auteur

Kagilum
    Maître des clés

Hi,
    I’m somewhat new in scrum. The IT department where I work is not oriented to Scrum but my team wants do go through it and show the advantages to the rest of the people, business included.
    Question: should we represent the activity of Business Analysis in iceScrum as a story?
    As a user story, definitely not, I guess. So, if yes, as a technical story?
    The idea is to do Business Analysis iteratively along the project and so, consider it as part of it. We would say that is part of the production process.
    Regards
    Pedro

Nicolas Noullet
    Maître des clés

Olá Pedro,

Extending agile culture beyond IT is mandatory to ensure the success of agile methodologies. Indeed, development teams rely heavily on their inputs and all the benefits brought by agile methodologies are lost if their surroundings don’t share the same values and rhythm.

In « traditional » project management, communication between stakeholders (in particular from Business) and a development team is usually difficult because these are two different worlds. Scrum tackles this issue by creating a bridge, an interface between those worlds: the Product Owner, who works with the development team (usually in the same place, part time of full time). She represents all the stakeholders interested in the product (Business, Strategy, Management, Sales…) so she can define and prioritize user stories accordingly.